Let’s celebrate together!

Looking back on what our students have accomplished over the last 6 months, we thought it would be an ideal time for us to celebrate student achievements and share with nervous parents what is possible as part of our preparation to invite 62 new students into the Academy. 

Accomplishments and Celebration

We’re going to host an open night on Saturday, 1st Feb @ 5-8pm UK, (12-3pm NY) (11-2pm Houston) (10-1pm Denver) (9-12pm LA). You aren’t expected to be there the whole time. It’s designed so families can drop into a 20 min session that interests them. Each segment will be recorded and available in the academy.

 

The first session will be spent honoring each student’s medal achievements and individual accomplishments using a bulletmap. I will be using children’s first names to protect privacy. This might also be an opportunity for your friends and families to watch and get an insight into what you’re doing.

They can join us free on Facebook live or join the video conference call via Zoom using this link: https://zoom.us/j/446109732. Please feel free to share this link to your family and friends.

The Honour Roll session will be 5pm UK, (12pm NY) (11am Houston) (10am Denver) (9am LA)

Case Studies

Following the honour roll, there will be 20 min segments back to back, focused on a particular story and theme. This is when a parent will share their story with me. And their child might talk through a bulletmap (Optional). They don’t have to be on screen. It’ll be followed by a QnA for other parents interested in that topic.

If you want to know more, watch this video of Darius sharing about what’s going to happen and some guidance for parents and adults who will be doing a presentation:

Here’s the full schedule of the night:

5:00 – 5:20     Honor Roll Celebration

5:20 – 5:40     Teachers, Dyslexia & BulletMap

5:40 – 6:00     Comprehension, Dyslexia & BulletMap

6:00 – 6:20     Presentations, Dyslexia & BulletMap

6:20 – 6:40     Exams, Dyslexia & BulletMap

6:40 – 7:00     10yr olds Dyslexia, Dysgraphia & BulletMap

7:00 – 7:20     Adult Dyslexia & BulletMap

7:20 – 7:40     University, Dyslexia & BulletMap

7:40 – 8:00     BulletMap™ Academy Club Explained

8:00 – 8:20     Creativity, Dyslexia & BulletMap

8:20 – 8:40     Parenting, Dyslexia & BulletMap

8:40 – 9:00     Question and Answer

*Times indicated above are in London time.

Here’s the full schedule of the night:

5:00-5:20 Honor Roll Celebration

5:20-5:40 Teachers, Dyslexia & BulletMap

5:40-6:00 Comprehension, Dyslexia & BulletMap

6:00-6:20 Presentations, Dyslexia & BulletMap

6:20-6:40 Exams, Dyslexia & BulletMap

6:40-7:00 10yr olds Dyslexia, Dysgraphia & BulletMap

7:00-7:20 Adult Dyslexia & BulletMap

7:20-7:40 University, Dyslexia & BulletMap

7:40-8:00 BulletMap™ Academy Club Explained

8:00-8:20 Creativity, Dyslexia & BulletMap

8:20-8:40 Parenting, Dyslexia & BulletMap

8:40-9:00 Question and Answer

*Times indicated above are in London time.

Get involved!

Comments

No comments yet